Bryan McCullough interview english

  1. Where were you born?

I was born and raised in Durham, North Carolina.

  1. Do you have any siblings?

I come from a big family. I have 5 siblings, 2 are biological, 2 step-siblings and one adopted. The oldest one is my step-sister who is 29, next is my step-brother who is 26, and my other step-sibling is 22. My biological sister is 20, my younger brother is 11. Lastly is my adopted brother who is 2 years old.

  1. What is your favorite music genre?

My favorite type of music is Hip/Hop Rap.

  1. When did you start playing football?

I started playing football my freshman year of high school. It was the first year that football was introduced to my high school and I wanted to be part of the first football student-athletes from our school. I was able to make varsity my freshmen year and received a national award.

What impact did football have over your life?

Football changed my life for the better in many ways. Not just playing the sport but everything that came with it. From the practicing in all types of weather and not giving up, to the weight lifting and the constant grind to improve myself and others around me. With the help of all my coaches both in high school and college, that taught me about becoming a man and how to act. Not having a father figure in the house, it was hard to ask the women in my house for guidance in that perspective. My high school coaches were my father figure that I needed to help me grow. Football was also the driving force to me to continue my education and go to college. Coming out of my high school wasn’t an easy task and many of my former peers don’t do anything afterward, let alone go to college and play a sport.

  1. What is your personal goal with football?

At this point in my life, I accomplish all the goals with football. There were not many people that believed I could make it to college and play for a team. As a result, I set out to prove them wrong. Not only did I start as a true freshman but started every year and earned Second Team All-Conference my senior year and First Team All-Academic my freshman and junior year. Now that I completed college I now want to see how far football will take me and make it my career. I want to look back when I’m older and say that I gave it everything I got to the sport that I love.

  1. Who is your role model and why?

.    My biggest role model was my high school head football coach, my running back coach in college and my defensive line coach in college. They were my role models because they were the ones that believed in me when no one else did. My high school coach saw something within me and helped me get noticed by college coaches. My defensive line coach in college was the one that recruited me and believed that I had the skill to play college ball and succeed. What made him different from other schools was that he meant everything he said and kept his word. My running back coach thought not just football but life after football and the reason I attended college was to succeed in school first, then football.

  1. Which is your favorite NFL team?

.    My favorite NFL team are the Seattle Seahawks

  1. How do you like to spend your freetime?

My hobbies when not working out is playing video-games, bowling, playing pool and hanging out with friends and family, having a good time.

  1. What is your best football memory?

One of my best recent memories of football was my junior year when my team beat the #14th team in the country and I had one of my best games all around.

  1. What other things has football taught you?

Football taught me about life, adversity, persevering, adapting from bad situations and making the right decision and able to stay calm under pressure.

  1. What do you know about Hungary?

I don’t know that much about Hungary, however, the stuff that I have heard about Hungary are all good things and can’t wait to experience for myself.

Talán ezeket is kedveled...

Minden vélemény számít!

Az email címet nem tesszük közzé. A kötelező mezőket * karakterrel jelöljük.